Caving and Milford Sounds - Reisverslag uit Queenstown, Nieuw Zeeland van leonstoker - WaarBenJij.nu Caving and Milford Sounds - Reisverslag uit Queenstown, Nieuw Zeeland van leonstoker - WaarBenJij.nu

Caving and Milford Sounds

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

29 April 2015 | Nieuw Zeeland, Queenstown

The day before yesterday I went out together with the whole family to go caving. Caving is basically going up a mountain, looking for caves and when you find one climb inside and see how far you can get in. We first had to drive over to a house where one of the kids from Josh's class lives. Their dad is familiar with the area and took us on his buggy up the hill. When we got their his youngest son Shane took us to see several caves. It was fun for a while, but unfortunately I got stuck and popped my shoulder out of its socket, so I wasn't able to do any more caving for the rest of the day. We went back to the house and Shane's mother took good care of me. The next day we had a party over at another Dutch family's house to celebrate Kingsday. There were about 40 other Dutch people and I spoke to 2 guys of 21 who were working on a farm not far from the one I'm on. They had worked there for about a year, and were about to start travelling across New-Zealand. I also went to school wearing a sling that day and when I got there Shane had told all the kids that he had kicked my ass and that's why me shoulder was in a sling ha-ha. The weather has also been bad the last couple of days and it's still raining now, but luckily I went to Milford Sound today. Milford Sound is a small town with a lot of tourism for their amazing waterfalls and fiord. I went there together with Kirsty's husband George and he showed me around. We took a tour on a boat and I saw probably about a dozen or so waterfalls. There was also one huge waterfall, called the chasm, where apparently a woman fell into not to long ago (and survived). All in all, we drove for about six hours back and forth, and I've noticed the rapidly changing weather over here. In Milford Sound the weather was nice and there wasn't much wind, while now, in Winton, it's almost storming. Tomorrow I finally get a chance to explain the kids all about Kingsday and give them the gifts me and Lissa had so critically chosen. I hope they'll like it, but I'm pretty sure they will, since the kids over at the house thought they were really cool.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nieuw Zeeland, Queenstown

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

04 Mei 2015

Duck shooting

29 April 2015

Caving and Milford Sounds

24 April 2015

First days in New-Zealand

21 April 2015

Road to New-Zealand

Actief sinds 21 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 215
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2918

Voorgaande reizen:

21 April 2015 - 31 December 2015

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: